Where Agriculture and Industry Meet Home | Sitemap | Contact Us
Home County Government Business Visitors Departments Recreation Calendar
County Commissioner Departments Department Directory Minutes Tax Information Job Openings Links
spacer County Government

We are here to serve
Our County Commissioners and county government are here to serve the citizens of Mitchell County.

County Commissioners meet the second Tuesday of each month. Commissioners serve staggered terms of four years and are elected by district. Mitchell County is in the ACCG District 10.
Archived Minutes of the County Commission

Camilla, the County seat, has a population of 5,669 according to the 2000 Census. Other communities include: Baconton (804), Pelham (4126), and Sale City (319.)

Regulatory Environment
The County has a Planning and Zoning department that covers building permits, business licenses, code enforcement, zoning and subdivision regulations.


Quick Links

Tax Information

Available Properties




Local Events


More Quick Links…


News and Announcements
GAWorkReady Code Red

Home | Sitemap | Contact Us | Privacy | Copyright | Contact Webmaster
Mitchell County Board of Commissioners| 25 N. Court St| Camilla, GA 31730| ph: (229)336-2000 | Fax: (229) 336-2004
Copyright © 2011 MITCHELL COUNTY, GA Site-specific editorial and photos may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.